Sit amet conse ctetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit.
The vegetarian society gives a definition as vegetarians are those who live a life on the diet of pulses, grains, nuts, seeds, vegetables, fruits, legumes, algae, yeast, dairy products, honey or eggs, or other non animal based food.
Vegetarians are less strict than vegan, as there are many variations of the vegetarian diet.
Vegetarians don’t eat products or by products of animal slaughter, they don’t eat meat such as:
gelatin or any type of animal protein
stock or fats
Vegetarians may eat by products which don’t involve the slaughter of animals such as:
milk and yogurt
Types of Vegetarian
Lacto-Ovo vegetarians: They do not eat animal flesh from their diet, but may consume eggs and dairy products.
Lacto vegetarians: They do not eat animal flesh and eggs, but may consume dairy products.
Ovo-vegetarian: They do not eat any type of animal products, but do consume eggs.
Pescatarian: They do not eat any type of meat or poultry, but may consume fish or other types of seafood.